Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

11/30/2019 - 12/21/2019  Systems Freeze -- Fall Semester Finals: No changes to any system that could affect students or faculty
12/12/2019 - 12/21/2019  Systems Freeze -- J-Term: No changes to Blackboard
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 through Sunday, December 15, 2019
  • Reload the Gunsaulus Hall Ethernet switches -- Wednesday 9:00pm - 9:15pm
  • Load Blackboard Course Evaluations -- Thursday 5:00am  (no impact on DTC or Kent Law)
  • VMware ESXi Patching -- Thursday 5:00am  (no impact on DTC or Kent Law)
  • Modify Unimarket Finance View -- Thursday 7:00am
  • Phonebook.iit.edu access restriction to on-campus only -- Thursday 7:00am
  • Migrate VCL Hosts to VCL vCenter -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am  (no impact on DTC or Kent Law)
  • Windows Patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am  (PaperCut to be down after midnight)
  • Join Cisco ISE to ILTech -- Friday 9:15pm (no impact on DTC or Kent Law)
  • Apply banner end of year patches -- Friday 9:15pm  (no impact on DTC or Kent Law)
  • Upgrade the code on network switches on IT-2E & PKP
  • Moffett Guest Wireless Captive Portal Migration -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:20pm
  • SAT Server Patching -- Friday 10:00pm - Saturday 6:00am
  • ODS Load -- Saturday 12:15am - 3:15pm
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, December 20, 2019 through Saturday, December 21, 2019
  • Lab PC Audio Group Policy Change -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 2:00am
12/23/2019 - 1/31/2019  Systems Freeze -- Advancement:  No changes to Raiser's Edge or related systems
1/2/2020 - 1/11/2020  Systems Freeze -- J-Term: No changes to Blackboard
Friday, December 27, 2019 through Saturday, December 28, 2019
  • No changes planned
Friday, January 03, 2020 through Saturday, January 04, 2020
  • No changes planned
1/10/2020 - 1/25/2020  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester Start: No changes to any system
Friday, January 10, 2020 through Saturday, January 11, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, January 17, 2020 through Saturday, January 18, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, January 24, 2020 through Saturday, January 25, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, January 31, 2020 through Saturday, February 01, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 07, 2020 through Saturday, February 08, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, February 14, 2020 through Saturday, February 15, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, February 21, 2020 through Saturday, February 22, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 28, 2020 through Saturday, February 29, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 06, 2020 through Saturday, March 07, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 13, 2020 through Saturday, March 14, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, March 20, 2020 through Saturday, March 21, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 27, 2020 through Saturday, March 28, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, April 03, 2020 through Saturday, April 04, 2020
  • No changes planned
4/6/2020 - 4/16/2020  Systems Freeze -- Registration: No change to Portal, Banner or networks
Friday, April 10, 2020 through Saturday, April 11, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, April 17, 2020 through Saturday, April 18, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2020 through Saturday, April 25, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 01, 2020 through Saturday, May 02, 2020
  • No changes planned
5/2/2020 - 5/14/2020  Systems Freeze -- Fall Semester Start: No changes to any system that could affect students or faculty
Friday, May 08, 2020 through Saturday, May 09, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
5/15/2020 - 6/15/2020  Systems Freeze -- Finance Year End Close: No change to any financial systems
Friday, May 15, 2020 through Saturday, May 16, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, May 22, 2020 through Saturday, May 23, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 29, 2020 through Saturday, May 30, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 05, 2020 through Saturday, June 06, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 12, 2020 through Saturday, June 13, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, June 19, 2020 through Saturday, June 20, 2020
  • No changes planned
6/22/2020 - 7/10/2020  Systems Freeze -- Finance Final Close: No change to any financial systems
Friday, June 26, 2020 through Saturday, June 27, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 03, 2020 through Saturday, July 04, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 10, 2020 through Saturday, July 11, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
6/15/2020 - 8/21/2020  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, July 17, 2020 through Saturday, July 18, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, July 24, 2020 through Saturday, July 25, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 31, 2020 through Saturday, August 01, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 07, 2020 through Saturday, August 08, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 14, 2020 through Saturday, August 15, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, August 21, 2020 through Saturday, August 22, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 28, 2020 through Saturday, August 29, 2020
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Normal