Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

4/23/2018 - 5/12/2018   Systems Freeze -- Papers/Finals Week:  No change to any systems affecting students or faculty
Papers Week:  4/23/2018 - 4/29/2018
Law Read Period:  4/28/2018 - 5/1/2018
Finals Week (Non-Law):  4/30/2018 - 5/5/2018
Law Final Exams:  5/2/2018 - 5/11/2018
Spring Degree Conferral & Commencement:  5/12/2018
Friday, May 4, 2018 through Saturday, May 5, 2018
Update Registrar missing grade report -- Friday 9:30pm
Update Registrar scripts to inactivate advisors -- Friday 10:00pm
Update Grad Stipend Talend Job for Summer -- Friday 10:30pm
Google File Stream for Raiser's Edge (Advancement) implementation -- 11:00pm
Update StudentEPAF -- Friday 11:30pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 through Saturday, May 12, 2018
Recurring AUDIX Reboot (Mies Campus voicemail, incl ID & SSB) -- Saturday 8:00am - 8:30am
Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Concourse Environment Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 10:15pm
5/15/2018 - 6/15/2018   Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End:  No change to any financial systems
Friday, May 18, 2018 through Saturday, May 19, 2018
Windows Patching -- Friday 9:15pm – 11:15pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 through Saturday, May 26, 2018
No changes planned
Friday, June 1, 2018 through Saturday, June 2, 2018
TENTATIVE:  Enable optional 2-factor authentication in Google Apps -- Thursday, 7:00am
Friday, June 8, 2018 through Saturday, June 9, 2018
Recurring AUDIX Reboot (Mies Campus voicemail, incl ID & SSB) -- Saturday 8:00am - 8:30am
Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
6/11/2018 - 8/31/2018   Systems Freeze -- SOAR:  No change to anything affecting orientation, advising, or registration on days of events
Friday, June 15, 2018 through Saturday, June 16, 2018
Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Concourse Environment Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 10:15pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 through Saturday, June 23, 2018
Windows Patching -- Friday 9:15pm – 11:15pm
6/25/2018 - 7/6/2018   Systems Freeze -- Final Close:  No change to any financial systems
Friday, July 13, 2018 through Saturday, July 14, 2018
Recurring AUDIX Reboot (Mies Campus voicemail, incl ID & SSB) -- Saturday 8:00am - 8:30am
Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Concourse Environment Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 10:15pm
Friday, July 20, 2018 through Saturday, July 21, 2018
Windows Patching -- Friday 9:15pm – 11:15pm
8/6/2018 - 9/3/2018   Systems Freeze -- Start of Term:  No change to any systems
Friday, August 10, 2018 through Saturday, August 11, 2018
Recurring AUDIX Reboot (Mies Campus voicemail, incl ID & SSB) -- Saturday 8:00am - 8:30am
Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 17, 2018 through Saturday, August 18, 2018
Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Concourse Environment Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 10:15pm
9/1/2018 - 9/15/2018   Systems Freeze -- International Center:  No change to any systems affecting international students
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Normal