Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

Thursday, September 29, 2022 through Saturday, October 1, 2022
  • Reload Cisco CMX (wireless service module) -- Thursday 6:00am
    • Customer impact = None
  • Update the SSL certificate for some of the Cisco ISE services -- Friday 9:30pm
    • Customer impact = Minor: Anyone connecting to the wireless guest environment during the change may need to reconnect.  
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am (5 min/system)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: The patches described here will be applied: https://portal.msrc.microsoft.com/en-us/security-guidance
  • PC Classroom/Lab monthly maintenance -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am
    • Customer Impact = Minor: PC classrooms and labs will have the latest updates.
  • Apply new SSL key for appnavprd and bnrevpprd (Banner) -- Friday 9:15pm - 10:15pm
    • Customer impact = None
  • Update SSL certificate for Moffett VPN appliance -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:30pm
    • Customer impact = None
  • Upgrade PRTG (network monitoring) -- Friday 10:30pm - 11:30pm
    • Customer impact = Minor: PRTG services will not be available for the users during the change.  
  • Update CAS metadata for TargetX (Salesforce) -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:10am
    • Customer impact = None
11/3/2022 - 11/10/2022 SYSTEMS FREEZE: Giving Day -- No changes to Raiser's Edge and associated systems.
10/4/2022 (FYI) Yom Kippur - No CK classes after 4pm
10/5/2022 (FYI) Yom Kippur - No CK classes
Thursday, October 6, 2022 through Saturday, October 8, 2022
  • Wireless Change: Flexible Radios (Select Locations) -- Friday 9:30pm - 10:30pm
    • Customer impact = Minor: There will be a 5 minute rolling outage for wireless service in the following buildings:
      • Rettaliata Engineering
      • Crown Hall
      • Galvin Library
      • Cunningham Hall
      • Gunsulas Hall
      • Kappa Phi Delta Sorority
      • Alpha Sigma Alpha Sorority
  • Wireless WLC HA Test (Mies - South of 33rd) -- Friday 10:00pm - 11:59pm
    • Customer impact = Minor: Wireless services south of 33rd street will have a brief interruption (30 seconds) in service during a high availability failover test at approximately10pm.
10/10/2022 (FYI) Fall Break Day - No Classes for all colleges except CK
10/12/2022 (FYI) Midterm Grading Begins
Thursday, October 13, 2022 through Saturday, October 15, 2022
  • No changes planned
10/21/2022 (FYI) Midterm Grades Due
Thursday, October 20, 2022 through Saturday, October 22, 2022
  • No changes planned
Thursday, October 27, 2022 through Saturday, October 29, 2022
  • Update cleanaddress data -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:45pm
    • Customer impact = None
11/1/2022 - 11/15/2022 SYSTEMS FREEZE: Open Enrollment -- No changes to any HR system.
Thursday, November 3, 2022 through Saturday, November 5, 2022
  • No changes planned
11/7/2022 - 11/12/2022 SYSTEMS FREEZE: Registration -- No changes to any student records system.
Thursday, November 10, 2022 through Saturday, November 12, 2022
  • No changes planned
Thursday, November 17, 2022 through Saturday, November 19, 2022
  • No changes planned
11/23/2022 - 11/27/2022 (FYI) Thanksgiving - No classes (CK starts 11/24)
Thursday, November 24, 2022 through Saturday, November 26, 2022
  • No changes planned
12/2/2022 (FYI) Last day of classes for CK
12/3/2022 (FYI) Last day of classes for all colleges except CK
12/3/2022 - 12/6/2022 (FYI) CK Read period
12/3/2022 - 12/17/2022 SYSTEMS FREEZE: Fall Semester End -- No changes to any systems or services.
Thursday, December 1, 2022 through Saturday, December 3, 2022
  • No changes planned
12/5/2022 - 12/10/2022 (FYI) Final Exam Week for all colleges except CK
12/7/2022 - 12/16/2022 (FYI) Final Exam Week for CK
Thursday, December 8, 2022 through Saturday, December 10, 2022
  • No changes planned
12/14/2022 (FYI) Final Grades Due at Noon
12/17/2022 (FYI) Fall Degree Conferral
Thursday, December 15, 2022 through Saturday, December 17, 2022
  • No changes planned
Thursday, December 22, 2022 through Saturday, December 24, 2022
  • HOLD for Okta app conversion -- No other changes should happen this weekend.
Thursday, December 29, 2022 through Saturday, December 31, 2022
  • No changes planned
Thursday, January 5, 2023 through Saturday, January 7, 2023
  • No changes planned
1/9/2023 (FYI) Spring Courses Begin for all colleges except CK
1/9/2023 - 1/22/2023 SYSTEMS FREEZE: Spring Semester Start -- No changes to any systems or services.
Thursday, January 12, 2023 through Saturday, January 14, 2023
  • No changes planned
1/16/2023 (FYI) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
1/17/2023 (FYI) Spring Courses Begin for CK
1/21/2023 (FYI) Add/Drop
Thursday, January 19, 2023 through Saturday, January 21, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, January 26, 2023 through Saturday, January 28, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, February 2, 2023 through Saturday, February 4, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, February 9, 2023 through Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, February 16, 2023 through Saturday, February 18, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, February 23, 2023 through Saturday, February 25, 2023
  • No changes planned
3/1/2023 (FYI) Midterm Grading Begins
Thursday, March 2, 2023 through Saturday, March 4, 2023
  • No changes planned
3/10/2023 (FYI) Midterm Grades Due
3/11/2023 - 3/19/2023 (FYI) Spring Break for CK
Thursday, March 9, 2023 through Saturday, March 11, 2023
  • No changes planned
3/13/2023 - 3/18/2023 (FYI) Spring Break Week for all colleges except CK
Thursday, March 16, 2023 through Saturday, March 18, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, March 23, 2023 through Saturday, March 25, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, March 30, 2023 through Saturday, April 1, 2023
  • No changes planned
4/3/2023 (FYI) Fall Registration Begins
4/3/2023 - 4/8/2023 SYSTEMS FREEZE: Registration -- No changes to any student records system.
Thursday, April 6, 2023 through Saturday, April 8, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, April 13, 2023 through Saturday, April 15, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, April 20, 2023 through Saturday, April 22, 2023
  • No changes planned
4/29/2023 (FYI) Last Day of Spring Courses
4/29/2023 - 5/2/2023 (FYI) CK Read period
4/29/2023 - 5/14/2023 SYSTEMS FREEZE: Spring Semester End -- No changes to any systems or services.
Thursday, April 27, 2023 through Saturday, April 29, 2023
  • No changes planned
5/1/2023 - 5/6/2023 (FYI) Final Exam Week for all colleges except CK
5/3/2023 - 5/12/2023 (FYI) Final Exams Week for CK
Thursday, May 4, 2023 through Saturday, May 6, 2023
  • No changes planned
5/10/2023 (FYI) Final Grades Due at Noon
5/13/2023 (FYI) Spring Degree Conferral and Commencement
Thursday, May 11, 2023 through Saturday, May 13, 2023
  • No changes planned
5/14/2023 (FYI) CK Commencement
5/15/2023 - 6/15/2023 SYSTEMS FREEZE: FYE Close -- No changes to Banner Finance, Raiser's Edge NXT, or other financial systems.
Thursday, May 18, 2023 through Saturday, May 20, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, May 25, 2023 through Saturday, May 27, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, June 1, 2023 through Saturday, June 3, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, June 8, 2023 through Saturday, June 10, 2023
  • No changes planned
6/12/2023 - 8/26/2023 SYSTEMS FREEZE: SOAR -- No changes to any systems or services if an orientation is in process.
Thursday, June 15, 2023 through Saturday, June 17, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, June 22, 2023 through Saturday, June 24, 2023
  • No changes planned
6/26/2023 - 7/8/2023 SYSTEMS FREEZE: FYE Final Close -- No changes to Banner Finance, Raiser's Edge NXT, or other financial systems.
Thursday, June 29, 2023 through Saturday, July 1, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, July 6, 2023 through Saturday, July 8, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, July 13, 2023 through Saturday, July 15, 2023
  • No changes planned
7/17/2023 - 10/2/2023 SYSTEMS FREEZE: SHWC -- No changes to any SHWC related system.
Thursday, July 20, 2023 through Saturday, July 22, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, July 27, 2023 through Saturday, July 29, 2023
  • No changes planned
Thursday, August 3, 2023 through Saturday, August 5, 2023
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Normal