Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

5/15/2021 - 6/15/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Close: No changes to any finance system
6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, June 11, 2021 through Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor
  • Friday 9:15pm -- TDClient ISIR Corrections and Loan/Pell Transmission into Production
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Allow Financial Aid to automatically receive loan files from the Department of Education and load them in Banner. These are a new processes they are implementing, so the risk is low.
  • Friday 9:15pm - 10:15pm -- Replace one switch in Incubator North
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Incubator building will be full POE.
  • Friday 10:15pm - 11:15pm -- Replace two switches in Galvin Library
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Galvin Library will be full POE.
Friday, June 18, 2021 through Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • HOLD for Banner data disaster recovery project.  No other changes permitted this weekend.
6/21/2021 - 7/9/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Final Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, June 25, 2021 through Saturday, June 26, 2021
  • Friday 4:00am - 8:00am -- Blackboard SaaS maintenance requiring downtime for Production Environment for Postgres Database Upgrade
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Blackboard users will not have access to Blackboard during the change window. After update, users will have continued smooth operation of the Learning Management System.
  • Friday 9:15pm - 11:15pm -- Banner to Planon Integration
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Updates to the integration will reference a new unique identifier, primarily a work order number rather than a requisition number.
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
    • Customer Impact = Minor:  The patches described here will be applied: https://portal.msrc.microsoft.com/en-us/security-guidance
  • OTSADS decommission -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer impact = Minor:  Anyone still using the otsads domain for authentication\authorization will be unable to login.  All devices should be using the ILTECH domain as the university's source for authentication\authorization.
  • Update cleanaddress data -- Friday 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm
    • Customer impact = None:  The address suggestions provided to the user in the BioDem application will be current.
  • UTS Lab Monthly Maintenance Window -- Friday 11:15pm - Saturday 11:15am
    • Customer impact = Minor: Update Windows, update AV definitions, updated software, new software installed, old software removed.
Friday, July 2, 2021 through Saturday, July 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 9, 2021 through Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 through Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am -- Linux Systems Patching
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Authentication will be the first system patched. Downtime for auth = minimal (rolling)  Linux system patching. All systems will be rebooted after patching.
Friday, July 23, 2021 through Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 30, 2021 through Saturday, July 31, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 6, 2021 through Saturday, August 7, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 through Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, August 20, 2021 through Saturday, August 21, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 27, 2021 through Saturday, August 28, 2021
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Disruption