Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

5/1/2021 - 5/23/2021  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester End: No changes to any student or faculty facing system or service
Thursday, May 6, 2021 through Saturday, May 8, 2021
  • Enable new workflow to Banner EPAF -- Thursday 5:30 am
    • Customer impact = Minor:  Delivered Ellucian EPAF system will start this already installed workflow, and send out notifications to EPAF approvers. Once approved, the next level approver will get notified, etc.
  • Enable immersive view in Zoom -- Thursday 7:30 am
    • Customer impact = Minor:  Will allow Zoom users to use immersive view if desired.
  • Cayuse Research Suite maintenance -- Friday 8:00 pm - 11:59 pm
    • Customer impact = Significant:  Cayuse Proposals will be upgraded.  This release brings some validation and attachment updates.
5/15/2021 - 6/15/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Close: No changes to any finance system
Thursay, May 13, 2021 through Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • Enable real-time process for Salesforce contact ID integration -- Thursday 6:30 am
    • Customer impact = Minor:  Customer will experience a real-time update to SFID additional ID field in Banner rather than waiting for a scheduled job.
Friday, May 21, 2021 through Saturday, May 22, 2021
  • Myfile migration to ILTECH domain -- Friday 9:15 pm - 11:00 pm
    • Customer impact = Major:  The Myfile share environment will no longer use the OTSADS domain for authentication so customers will need to use their ILTECH (same as MyIIT) credentials for share drive access moving forward.
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, May 28, 2021 through Saturday, May 29, 2021
  • No changes planned
6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, June 4, 2021 through Saturday, June 5, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 11, 2021 through Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, June 18, 2021 through Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • HOLD for Banner data disaster recovery project.  No other changes permitted this weekend.
6/21/2021 - 7/9/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Final Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, June 25, 2021 through Saturday, June 26, 2021
  • Update cleanaddress data -- Friday 9:15 pm - 9:45 pm
    • Customer impact = None:  The address suggestions provided to the user in the BioDem application will be current.
Friday, July 2, 2021 through Saturday, July 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 9, 2021 through Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 through Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, July 23, 2021 through Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 30, 2021 through Saturday, July 31, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 6, 2021 through Saturday, August 7, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 through Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, August 20, 2021 through Saturday, August 21, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 27, 2021 through Saturday, August 28, 2021
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Disruption