Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

6/15/2020 - 8/21/2020  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, July 31, 2020 through Saturday, August 01, 2020
  • DHCP flush of old records -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:30pm
    • You will be prompted to register on:
      • New devices on the Illinois Tech wired network (e.g., laptops, desktops, etc.);
      • Devices that have not operated on the IIT wired network in the past 10 months; and
      • Wireless devices that are incompatible with the 802.1x authentication protocol (e.g., gaming consoles, streaming devices, etc.) that have not operated on the network in the last 10 months.
    • For all other regularly-used devices, there is nothing you need to do.
    • To register your device, please open your browser, and if you are not then prompted to register, please type in the URL: https://dhcp.iit.edu and follow the steps indicated.
  • Upgrade production load balancers -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:30pm
  • Migrate external DNS services to new server(s) -- Friday 9:15pm
  • IIT Online server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:30pm
  • Mies Campus wireless controller upgrade (South of 33rd) -- Friday 9:30pm - 9:45pm
  • Add COVID-19 Acknowledgement Prompt -- Friday 9:15pm
Friday, August 07, 2020 through Saturday, August 08, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 14, 2020 through Saturday, August 15, 2020
  • Update Athletics tab RSS feeds -- Friday 9:15pm
Friday, August 21, 2020 through Saturday, August 22, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 28, 2020 through Saturday, August 29, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Normal