Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Thursday, June 17, 2021 through Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • Kent Law Zoom/Panopto integration -- Thursday 7:15am
    • Customer Impact = Minor: No effect on the customer.
  • Add new values in CAS configuration to fix banner 9 admin timeout issue -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Fixes a Banner timeout problem.
  • ODS/Cognos/Domo Downtime for Banner Disaster Recovery -- Friday 6:00pm - Sunday 2:00am
    • Customer Impact = Major: ODS will go down at 6:00pm and be restored Sunday at 2:00am.
  • Banner Disaster Recovery - Unitrends Exercise -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 3:30pm
    • Customer Impact = Major: Customers will not be able to access Banner or integrated systems and applications during the planned outage, but will have no long-term effects.
  • Building PoE preparation - RE and WH -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 12:15am (1-2 hours per switch)
    • Customer Impact = Significant: The wireless infrastructures in RE and WH will be down during this work.
  • Switch upgrade IT 14th floor -- Friday 10:00pm - Saturday 12:00am (30 min per switch)
    • Customer Impact = None: Customer will not notice a change after the outage.
6/21/2021 - 7/9/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Final Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, June 25, 2021 through Saturday, June 26, 2021
  • Blackboard SaaS Postgres Database Upgrade -- Friday 4:00am - 8:00am
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Blackboard users will not have access to Blackboard during the change window. After update, users will have continued smooth operation of the Learning Management System.
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am (5 min per server)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: The patches described here will be applied: https://portal.msrc.microsoft.com/en-us/security-guidance
  • Update cleanaddress data -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:30am
    • Customer Impact = None: The address suggestions provided to the user in the BioDem application will be current.
  • OTSADS decommission -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor: The OTSADS domain will no longer be available for authentication\authorization. The ILTECH domain will be the campuses source for authentication\authorization.
  • Banner to Planon Integration -- Friday 9:15pm - 10:15am
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Updates to the integration will reference a new unique identifier, primarily a work order number rather than a requisition number.
  • UTS Lab Monthly Maintenance Window -- Friday 11:15pm - Saturday 11:15am
    • Customer impact = Minor: Update Windows, update AV definitions, updated software, new software installed, old software removed.
Friday, July 2, 2021 through Saturday, July 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 9, 2021 through Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 through Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am -- Linux Systems Patching
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Authentication will be the first system patched. Downtime for auth = minimal (rolling)  Linux system patching. All systems will be rebooted after patching.
Friday, July 23, 2021 through Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 30, 2021 through Saturday, July 31, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 6, 2021 through Saturday, August 7, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 through Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Update Athletics tab RSS feeds -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Update team schedules RSS feed links for the new season.
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, August 20, 2021 through Saturday, August 21, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 27, 2021 through Saturday, August 28, 2021
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Disruption