Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

1/11/2021 - 1/25/2021  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester Start: No changes to any student or faculty facing system
Friday, January 15, 2021 through Saturday, January 16, 2021
  • Cognos upgrade -- Friday 9:15pm - 11:15pm
  • Load spring student printing credits -- Friday 9:30pm - Saturday 1:30am
  • Restrict the use of unauthorized VPN services -- Friday 9:30pm
  • Mies Campus Wide Wireless Reload -- Friday 9:30pm - 10:30pm (5 minute outage per area)
  • Cisco ISE upgrade -- Friday 11:00pm
  • Stuart Building data center generator load test -- Saturday 4:00am
Friday, January 22, 2021 through Saturday, January 23, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite maintenance -- Saturday 11:00am - 7:00pm
Friday, January 29, 2021 through Saturday, January 30, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • PC Lab Monthly Maintenance -- Friday 11:00pm - Saturday 11:00am
Thursday, February 4, 2021 through Saturday, February 6, 2021
  • Tag users in portal with AUP & Emergency Contact Roles -- Thursday 6:30am
  • HOLD for Oracle upgrade
Friday, February 12, 2021 through Saturday, February 13, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, February 19, 2021 through Saturday, February 20, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 26, 2021 through Saturday, February 27, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 5, 2021 through Saturday, March 6, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 12, 2021 through Saturday, March 13, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, March 19, 2021 through Saturday, March 20, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 26, 2021 through Saturday, March 27, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, April 2, 2021 through Saturday, April 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
4/5/2021 - 4/12/2021  Systems Freeze -- Registration: No changes to Banner or registration systems
Friday, April 9, 2021 through Saturday, April 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, April 16, 2021 through Saturday, April 17, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, April 23, 2021 through Saturday, April 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
5/1/2021 - 5/16/2021  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester End: No changes to any student or faculty facing system or service
Friday, April 30, 2021 through Saturday, May 1, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 7, 2021 through Saturday, May 8, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
5/15/2021 - 6/15/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, May 14, 2021 through Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 21, 2021 through Saturday, May 22, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, May 28, 2021 through Saturday, May 29, 2021
  • No changes planned
6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, June 4, 2021 through Saturday, June 5, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 11, 2021 through Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, June 18, 2021 through Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • No changes planned
6/21/2021 - 7/9/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Final Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, June 25, 2021 through Saturday, June 26, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 2, 2021 through Saturday, July 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 9, 2021 through Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 through Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, July 23, 2021 through Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 30, 2021 through Saturday, July 31, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 6, 2021 through Saturday, August 7, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 through Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, August 20, 2021 through Saturday, August 21, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 27, 2021 through Saturday, August 28, 2021
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Normal