Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

11/5/2018 - 11/16/2018 Systems Freeze -- Open Enrollment:  No change to any Human Resources related system
Friday, November 9, 2018 through Saturday, November 10, 2018
  • Apply Banner Financial Aid patches -- Friday 9:15pm
  • Upgrade vCenter -- Friday 9:15pm
  • Move ODS/EDW Jobs to Appworx -- Friday 9:15pm
  • Update long course descriptions -- Friday 9:30pm
  • Implement HSRP ver 2 for users subnets -- Friday 10:00pm
  • Populate date of birth fields in Raiser's Edge -- Friday 11:00pm
  • Upgrade the firmware on the network shaping appliances -- Saturday 6:00am
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 through Saturday, November 17, 2018
  • Add Unimarket to CAS -- Thursday 6:30am
  • Linux server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am (2 hours downtime per system)
  • Tesla battery site commissioning -- Friday 9:15pm
  • Upgrade Java in my109 servers -- Friday 9:15pm
  • Apply Banner ILP patches -- Friday 11:00pm - Saturday 11:00am
  • ODS/EDW, Cognos & Reporting update due to Banner ILP patches -- Friday 11:00pm - Sunday 5:00am (NOTE EXTENDED DOWNTIME)
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, November 23, 2018 through Saturday, November 24, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
11/26/2018 - 12/22/2018   Systems Freeze -- Fall Semester End:  No change to any student or faculty facing systems (includes Blackboard, Banner, Portal, network, etc.)
Friday, November 30, 2018 through Saturday, December 1, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, December 7, 2018 through Saturday, December 8, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 through Saturday, December 15, 2018
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 through Saturday, December 22, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, December 28, 2018 through Saturday, December 29, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, January 4, 2018 through Saturday, January 5, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, January 11, 2018 through Saturday, January 12, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
1/14/2019 - 1/27/2019   Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester Start:  No change to any student or faculty facing system
Friday, January 18, 2018 through Saturday, January 19, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, January 25, 2018 through Saturday, January 26, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 1, 2018 through Saturday, February 2, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 8, 2018 through Saturday, February 9, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, February 15, 2018 through Saturday, February 16, 2018
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, February 22, 2018 through Saturday, February 23, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, March 1, 2018 through Saturday, March 2, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 8, 2018 through Saturday, March 9, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, March 15, 2018 through Saturday, March 16, 2018
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, March 22, 2018 through Saturday, March 23, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, March 29, 2018 through Saturday, March 30, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, April 5, 2018 through Saturday, April 6, 2018
  • No changes planned
4/8/2019 - 4/12/2019   Systems Freeze -- Spring Registration:  No change to any student system affecting registration (includes Banner & Portal)
Friday, April 12, 2018 through Saturday, April 13, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, April 19, 2018 through Saturday, April 20, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, April 26, 2018 through Saturday, April 27, 2018
  • No changes planned
4/29/2019 - 5/18/2019   Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester End:  No change to any student or faculty facing systems (includes Blackboard, Banner, Portal, network, etc.)
Friday, May 3, 2018 through Saturday, May 4, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 10, 2018 through Saturday, May 11, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
5/15/2019 - 6/15/2019   Systems Freeze -- Finance Year End Close:  No change to any financial systems
Friday, May 17, 2018 through Saturday, May 18, 2018
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, May 24, 2018 through Saturday, May 25, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, May 31, 2018 through Saturday, June 1, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 7, 2018 through Saturday, June 8, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, June 14, 2018 through Saturday, June 15, 2018
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
6/15/2019 - 8/18/2019   Systems Freeze -- SOAR:  No change to any student or advising systems, noetworks, etc on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, June 21, 2018 through Saturday, June 22, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
6/24/2019 - 7/5/2019   Systems Freeze -- Finance Final Close:  No change to any financial systems
Friday, June 28, 2018 through Saturday, June 29, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 5, 2018 through Saturday, July 6, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 12, 2018 through Saturday, July 13, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, July 19, 2018 through Saturday, July 20, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, July 26, 2018 through Saturday, July 27, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 2, 2018 through Saturday, August 3, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 9, 2018 through Saturday, August 10, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
8/16/2019 - 8/31/2019   Systems Freeze -- Fall Semester Start:  No change to any student or faculty system
Friday, August 16, 2018 through Saturday, August 17, 2018
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, August 23, 2018 through Saturday, August 24, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, August 30, 2018 through Saturday, August 31, 2018
  • No changes planned
8/31/2019 - 9/14/2019   Systems Freeze -- International Center:  No change to any systems affecting international students
Friday, September 6, 2018 through Saturday, September 7, 2018
  • No changes planned
Friday, September 13, 2018 through Saturday, September 14, 2018
  • Monthly Audix (voicemail) reboot for Mies Campus -- Saturday 8:00am - 9:00am
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
  • Raiser's Edge (Advancement) Windows Update -- Sunday 10:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday, September 20, 2018 through Saturday, September 21, 2018
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
Friday, September 27, 2018 through Saturday, September 28, 2018
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Normal