Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

Friday, April 16, 2021 through Saturday, April 17, 2021
  • Salesforce EDA - Relationship Object -- Thursday 6:30am
    • Community Impact = Minor: Student/Advisor and Supervisee/Supervisor relationships amongst contacts within the OTS instance of Salesforce will become linked and visible.
  • Update Informatica Job Banner Sync & GEN_APPLICATION GRADADM Package -- Thursday 7:25am
    • Community Impact = Minor: Student with Dual Degree Undergraduate will have second major Curriculum on their SGAAD records and if they have a learner record, this will created a learn curriculum record on their SGASTN record.
  • Internet 2 CS Clearspan 22 (VoIP) Thin Receptionist Client and Thin Call Center Client Upgrade -- Thursday 9:00pm
    • Community Impact = Minor: Departments with call centers will have a new version of the Thin Call Center Client.
  • Upgrade Cisco Identity Service Engine -- Saturday 8:00am - 10:00pm
    • Community Impact = Significant: No effect, but during the change VPN and guest wireless could go down if there's an issue with the upgrade.
Thursday, April 22, 2021 through Monday, April 25, 2021
  • T2 Flex (Myparking) migration to hosted cloud environment -- Thursday 5:00pm - Monday 5:00pm
    • Community impact = Major:  MyParking will be unavailable during the change.  After the change a new version will be available.
5/1/2021 - 5/16/2021  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester End: No changes to any student or faculty facing system or service
Friday, April 30, 2021 through Saturday, May 1, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15pm (5 minute outage per system)
    • Community impact = Minor:  Security patches and minor software updates will be applied.
  • OTS PC classroom/lab monthly maintenance -- Friday 11:15pm - Saturday 11:15am
    • Community impact = Minor:  Windows, antivirus definitions, and other software will be updated.
Friday, May 7, 2021 through Saturday, May 8, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
5/15/2021 - 6/15/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, May 14, 2021 through Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 21, 2021 through Saturday, May 22, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, May 28, 2021 through Saturday, May 29, 2021
  • No changes planned
6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, June 4, 2021 through Saturday, June 5, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 11, 2021 through Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, June 18, 2021 through Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • HOLD for Banner data disaster recovery project.  No other changes permitted this weekend.
6/21/2021 - 7/9/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Final Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, June 25, 2021 through Saturday, June 26, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 2, 2021 through Saturday, July 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 9, 2021 through Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 through Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, July 23, 2021 through Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 30, 2021 through Saturday, July 31, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 6, 2021 through Saturday, August 7, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 through Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, August 20, 2021 through Saturday, August 21, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 27, 2021 through Saturday, August 28, 2021
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Disruption