Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

Friday, January 21, 2022 through Saturday, January 22, 2022
  • Banner finance to general ledger fix -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Resolves general ledger posting problem
  • uConnect New Student Engagement Virtual Center -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = None
  • Apply banner finance 8.14.0.3 and AR 8.8.2.4 -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Applies patches for running tax forms
Friday, January 28, 2022 through Saturday, January 29, 2022
  • Linux Systems Patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am (3 hrs/system)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: All authentication (login to all systems) will be unavailable for approximately two hours starting at 9:15pm.  All Linux systems will be rebooted after patching.  Major systems include:  Authentication, MyIIT (portal), Banner, and Degreeworks.
  • Archive Collaborate Ultra recordings in Blackboard -- Friday 9:15pm - Wednesday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Recordings from Spring 2021 will be removed from Blackboard production servers. Instructors have been advised to save any needed videos to Panopto and may request a "restore" of the archived materials if needed.
  • Upgrade Firepower Management Center to version 6.5 -- Friday 9:15pm
    • Customer Impact = None
  • Wireless Controller Upgrade (North of 33rd) -- Friday 9:15pm - 11:15pm (10 min outage)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Wireless services will be interrupted on Mies Campus north of 33rd street while the wireless controller serving that end of campus is upgraded to a new version of code.
Thursday, February 3, 2022 through Saturday, February 5, 2022
  • Annual Policy Update Process -- Thursday 6:00am
    • Customer Impact = Significant: Required Sign-offs for Spring 2022 -- will redirect all users to agree to or acknowledge the policies and the Title IX contact updates when logging into MyIIT.
  • Windows Patching - Production -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am (5 min/system)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: The patches described here will be applied: https://portal.msrc.microsoft.com/en-us/security-guidance
Friday, February 11, 2022 through Saturday, February 12, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 18, 2022 through Saturday, February 19, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 25, 2022 through Saturday, February 26, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 4, 2022 through Saturday, March 5, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 11, 2022 through Saturday, March 12, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 18, 2022 through Saturday, March 19, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 25, 2022 through Saturday, March 26, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, April 1, 2022 through Saturday, April 2, 2022
  • No changes planned
4/4/22 - 4/9/22  Systems Freeze -- Fall Registration: No changes to Banner Student or Portal.
Friday, April 8, 2022 through Saturday, April 9, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, April 15, 2022 through Saturday, April 16, 2022
  • No changes planned
4/25/22 - 5/15/22  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester End: No change to any student or faculty facing systems, networks, etc.
Friday, April 22, 2022 through Saturday, April 23, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, April 29, 2022 through Saturday, April 30, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 6, 2022 through Saturday, May 7, 2022
  • No changes planned
5/15/22 - 6/15/22  Systems Freeze -- Finance year end close: No changes to Banner Finance, Raiser's Edge NXT, or other financial systems.
Friday, May 13, 2022 through Saturday, May 14, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 20, 2022 through Saturday, May 21, 2022
  • No changes planned
5/23/22  FYI -- Summer classes start
Friday, May 27, 2022 through Saturday, May 28, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 3, 2022 through Saturday, June 4, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 10, 2022 through Saturday, June 11, 2022
  • No changes planned
6/13/22 - 8/26/22  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, June 17, 2022 through Saturday, June 18, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 24, 2022 through Saturday, June 25, 2022
  • No changes planned
6/27/22 - 7/8/22  Systems Freeze -- Finance Final Close: No changes to Banner Finance, Raiser's Edge NXT, or other financial systems.
Friday, July 1, 2022 through Saturday, July 2, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 8, 2022 through Saturday, July 9, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 15, 2022 through Saturday, July 16, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 22, 2022 through Saturday, July 23, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 29, 2022 through Saturday, July 30, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 5, 2022 through Saturday, August 6, 2022
  • No changes planned
8/13/22  FYI -- Summer classes end
Friday, August 12, 2022 through Saturday, August 13, 2022
  • No changes planned
8/15/21 - 9/3/21  Systems Freeze -- Fall Semester Start: No change to any systems, networks, etc.
Friday, August 19, 2022 through Saturday, August 20, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 26, 2022 through Saturday, August 27, 2022
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Disruption