Close Menu

Upcoming Events

Change Management processTechnology Maintenance Window and systems not included in change management information

Thursday, February 22, 2024 through Saturday, February 24, 2024
  • Add VPN to AWS -- Thursday 6:00 AM
    • Customer Impact = None
  • Patch Banner Financial Aid -- Friday 9:15 PM - Saturday 4:15 AM
    • Customer impact = Minor: Banner Financial Aid will have the latest update
  • Reload reporting system (ODS/EDW) after Banner patches -- Saturday 11:00 AM - Saturday 3:00 PM
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Cognos will be down for the duration of the change, and the daily refresh process will be disabled after Friday morning until the reload is completed.
  • PC Classroom/Lab monthly maintenance -- Friday 9:15 PM - Saturday 1:15 AM
    • Customer Impact = Minor: PC classrooms and labs will have the latest updates
  • Activate VPN to AWS -- Friday 9:15 PM
    • Customer Impact = Minor:  Students. faculty, and staff will be able to access the university's AWS instance.
  • Security scan at CLC -- Saturday 2:00 AM
    • Customer Impact = None
2/28/2024 -- Midterm Grading Begins
Thursday, February 29, 2024 through Saturday, March 2, 2024
  • Patch Windows servers -- Friday 9:15 PM - Saturday 4:15 AM (5 minutes per system)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: The patches described here will be applied: https://portal.msrc.microsoft.com/en-us/security-guidance
  • Update Bioderm address form -- Friday 9:15 PM - 9:45 PM
    • Customer impact = Minor: The address suggestions provided to the user in the BioDem application will be current.
  • Patch Linux Servers -- Friday 9:15 PM - Saturday 1:15 AM (2 hours/system)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: All Linux systems will be rebooted after patching.  Critical systems include: Banner, Portal, and Degreeworks.
Thursday, March 7, 2024 through Saturday, March 9, 2024
  • Deploy new Access Illinois tech process for alumni -- Friday 9:15 PM
    • Customer impact = Significant: Alumni who have graduated more than 12 months ago will only have access to the approved applications.
  • Upgrade wireless controller on Mies Campus north of 33rd St. -- Friday 9:30 PM - 11:30 PM (10 min/AP)
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Each access point will go offline for approximately 10 minutes (rolling outage).
3/8/2024 -- Midterm Grades Due
3/11/2024 - 3/16/2024 -- Spring Break Week - No Classes (except CK)
3/11/2024 - 3/15/2024 -- Spring Break Week - No CK Classes
Thursday, March 14, 2024 through Saturday, March 16, 2024
  • No changes planned
Thursday, March 21, 2024 through Saturday, March 23, 2024
  • No changes planned
Thursday, March 28, 2024 through Saturday, March 30, 2024
  • Myfile cutover to New netapp -- Friday 9:15 PM - Saturday 9:15 PM
    • Customer Impact = Major:  There will be no access to MyFile over the weekend.
Thursday, April 4, 2024 through Saturday, April 6, 2024
  • No changes planned
4/8/2024 - 4/12/2024 SYSTEMS FREEZE: SPRING REGISTRATION -- No changes to any registration related systems.
4/8/2024 -- Fall Registration Begins
4/9/2024 - 4/20/2024 -- Eid al-Fitr April 9 (no CK classes 4:00 & after on 4/9 and all day 4/10)
Thursday, April 11, 2024 through Saturday, April 13, 2024
  • No changes planned
Thursday, April 18, 2024 through Saturday, April 20, 2024
  • No changes planned
4/24/2024 -- Last Day of CK Spring Courses
4/25/2024 - 5/12/2024 SYSTEMS FREEZE: SPRING SEMESTER END -- No changes to any systems or services that are used by students or faculty.
4/25/2024 - 4/28/2024 -- CK Read period
Thursday, April 25, 2024 through Saturday, April 27, 2024
  • No changes planned (Systems Freeze)
4/27/2024 -- Last Day of Spring Courses
4/29/2024 - 5/4/2024 -- Final Exam Week (except CK)
4/29/2024 - 5/8/2024 -- CK Final exams
Thursday, May 2, 2024 through Saturday, May 4, 2024
  • No changes planned (Systems Freeze)
5/8/2024 -- Final Grades Due at Noon (CST)
Thursday, May 9, 2024 through Saturday, May 11, 2024
  • No changes planned (Systems Freeze)
5/11/2024 -- Spring Degree Conferral and Commencement
5/12/2024 -- CK Commencement
5/13/2024 -- Courses Begin—Summer A & D
5/15/2024 - 6/15/2024 SYSTEMS FREEZE: FINANCE YEAR END CLOSE -- No changes to any financial systems.
Thursday, May 16, 2024 through Saturday, May 18, 2024
  • No changes planned
5/20/2024 -- First day of CK summer classes
Thursday, May 23, 2024 through Saturday, May 25, 2024
  • No changes planned
5/27/2024 -- Memorial Day—No Classes
5/28/2024 -- Courses Begin—Summer B
Thursday, May 30, 2024 through Saturday, June 1, 2024
  • No changes planned
Thursday, June 6, 2024 through Saturday, June 8, 2024
  • No changes planned
6/10/2024 - 8/23/2024 SYSTEMS FREEZE: SOAR SESSIONS -- No changes to any systems or services if an orientation is in process.
Thursday, June 13, 2024 through Saturday, June 15, 2024
  • No changes planned
6/17/2024 -- Eid al-Adha - No CK classes
6/19/2024 -- Juneteenth Day - No Classes
Thursday, June 20, 2024 through Saturday, June 22, 2024
  • No changes planned
6/22/2024 -- Last Day of Courses/Exams—Summer A
6/24/2024 - 7/5/2024 SYSTEMS FREEZE: FINANCE FINAL CLOSE -- No changes to any financial systems.
6/24/2024 -- Courses Begin - Summer C
Thursday, June 27, 2024 through Saturday, June 29, 2024
  • No changes planned
7/4/2024 -- Independence Day - No Classes
Thursday, July 4, 2024 through Saturday, July 6, 2024
  • No changes planned
7/11/2024 -- Last day of classes (CK upper-level)
Thursday, July 11, 2024 through Saturday, July 13, 2024
  • No changes planned
7/15/2024 - 9/27/2024 SYSTEMS FREEZE: SHWC RELATED SYSTEMS -- No changes to any SHWC related system.
7/15/2024 - 7/17/2024 -- Final exams (CK upper-level)
Thursday, July 18, 2024 through Saturday, July 20, 2024
  • No changes planned
7/20/2024 -- Last Day of Courses/Exams—Summer B
7/24/2024 -- Last day of classes (CK first-year summer-start)
Thursday, July 25, 2024 through Saturday, July 27, 2024
  • No changes planned
7/29/2024 -- Final exam (CK first-year summer-start)
Thursday, August 1, 2024 through Saturday, August 3, 2024
  • No changes planned
8/3/2024 -- Last Day of Courses/Exams—Summer C & D
8/7/2024 -- Final Grades Due at Noon (CST)—Summer C & D
Thursday, August 8, 2024 through Saturday, August 10, 2024
  • No changes planned
8/10/2024 -- Summer Combined Session Degree Conferral
8/12/2024 - 8/19/2023 -- CK Intersession
Thursday, August 15, 2024 through Saturday, August 17, 2024
  • No changes planned