Close Menu

Upcoming Events

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

9/5/2020 - 9/19/2020  Systems Freeze -- International Center: No changes to ISSM
Thursday, September 17, 2020 through Saturday, September 19, 2020
  • Activate all HR Xtender applications -- Thursday 5:45am
  • Grant award notification changes -- Thursday 6:00am
  • Remove Community Standards holds -- Thursday 7:00am
  • ODS refresh -- Friday 6:30pm - Sunday 3:00pm
  • Banner patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am
  • Undergraduate Degreeworks patching -- Friday 9:15pm - 11:15pm
  • Graduate Degreeworks patching -- Friday 9:15pm - 11:15pm
  • CS Gold database migration -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am
    • NOTE:  Access control may experience outages during this time
  • HawkLink portal link updates -- Friday 10:00pm
Friday, September 25, 2020 through Saturday, September 26, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Move MyRoom & ResCenter to ILTECH domain -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:30pm
Friday, October 2, 2020 through Saturday, October 3, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, October 9, 2020 through Saturday, October 10, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, October 16, 2020 through Saturday, October 17, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, October 23, 2020 through Saturday, October 24, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, October 30, 2020 through Saturday, October 31, 2020
  • No changes planned
11/2/2020 - 11/13/2020  Systems Freeze -- Open Enrollment: No changes to Banner or HR systems
Friday, November 6, 2020 through Saturday, November 7, 2020
  • No changes planned
11/9/2020 - 11/16/2020  Systems Freeze -- Registration: No changes to Banner or registration systems
Friday, November 13, 2020 through Saturday, November 14, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, November 20, 2020 through Saturday, November 21, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, November 27, 2020 through Saturday, November 28, 2020
  • No changes planned
12/5/2020 - 12/19/2020  Systems Freeze -- Fall Semester End: No changes to any student or faculty facing system or service
Friday, December 4, 2020 through Saturday, December 5, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, December 11, 2020 through Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, December 18, 2020 through Saturday, December 19, 2020
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, December 25, 2020 through Saturday, December 26, 2020
  • No changes planned
Friday, January 1, 2021 through Saturday, January 2, 2021
  • No changes planned
1/4/2021 - 1/25/2021  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester Start: No changes to ANY system
Friday, January 8, 2021 through Saturday, January 9, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, January 15, 2021 through Saturday, January 16, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, January 22, 2021 through Saturday, January 23, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, January 29, 2021 through Saturday, January 30, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, February 5, 2021 through Saturday, February 6, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 12, 2021 through Saturday, February 13, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, February 19, 2021 through Saturday, February 20, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, February 26, 2021 through Saturday, February 27, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 5, 2021 through Saturday, March 6, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 12, 2021 through Saturday, March 13, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, March 19, 2021 through Saturday, March 20, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, March 26, 2021 through Saturday, March 27, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, April 2, 2021 through Saturday, April 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
4/5/2021 - 4/12/2021  Systems Freeze -- Registration: No changes to Banner or registration systems
Friday, April 9, 2021 through Saturday, April 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, April 16, 2021 through Saturday, April 17, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, April 23, 2021 through Saturday, April 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
5/1/2021 - 5/16/2021  Systems Freeze -- Spring Semester End: No changes to any student or faculty facing system or service
Friday, April 30, 2021 through Saturday, May 1, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 7, 2021 through Saturday, May 8, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
5/15/2021 - 6/15/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, May 14, 2021 through Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, May 21, 2021 through Saturday, May 22, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, May 28, 2021 through Saturday, May 29, 2021
  • No changes planned
6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021  Systems Freeze -- SOAR: No change to any student or advising systems, networks, etc. on days with a SOAR session scheduled (see SOAR schedule)
Friday, June 4, 2021 through Saturday, June 5, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 11, 2021 through Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, June 18, 2021 through Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • No changes planned
6/21/2021 - 7/9/2021  Systems Freeze -- Fiscal Year End Final Close: No changes to any finance system
Friday, June 25, 2021 through Saturday, June 26, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 2, 2021 through Saturday, July 3, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 9, 2021 through Saturday, July 10, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 through Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, July 23, 2021 through Saturday, July 24, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 30, 2021 through Saturday, July 31, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 6, 2021 through Saturday, August 7, 2021
  • Cayuse Research Suite Maintenance -- Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 through Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:30am (5 minutes per system)
Friday, August 20, 2021 through Saturday, August 21, 2021
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 27, 2021 through Saturday, August 28, 2021
  • No changes planned