Close Menu

IT For You

IIT Support Desk

Wireless Support

Student Email

Change Management process and Technology Maintenance Window information

5/15/22 - 6/15/22  Systems Freeze -- Finance year end close: No changes to Banner Finance, Raiser's Edge NXT, or other financial systems.
Friday, May 20, 2022 through Saturday, May 21, 2022
  • Install Unitrends agent -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:45pm (5 min/system)
    • Customer Impact = None
  • Linux server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am
    • Customer Impact = Minor: Authentication will be the first system patched with minimal downtime.  Critical systems include:  Banner database and related applications, Appworx, MyIIT Portal, Degreeworks, MyFTP, MyPages, departmental web servers, Confluence and CAS
  • Update cleanaddress data -- Friday 9:15pm - 9:45pm
    • Customer Impact = Minor: The address suggestions provided to the user in the BioDem application will be current.
  • PC lab/classroom monthly maintenance -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 1:15am
    • Customer Impact = Minor: The PC Labs and Kiosk computers will have the latest updates
  • Wireless migration,  North of 33rd (Part 1) -- Saturday 6:00am - 8:00am (5 min/AP)
    • Customer Impact = Minor:  Wireless Services in the following buildings will be migrated to the next generation of Cisco Wireless Controller:  Facilities Building (FB), Pritzker Science (PS), Retaliata Engineering (RE), Kaplan Institute (KI), Occient Data Center (MDC)
Friday, May 27, 2022 through Saturday, May 28, 2022
  • Wireless migration,  North of 33rd (Part 2) -- Saturday 6:00am - 8:00am (5 min/AP)
    • Customer Impact = Minor:  Wireless Services in the following buildings will be migrated to the next generation of Cisco Wireless Controller:  Alumni Hall (AH), Perlstein Hall (PH), Wishnick Hall (WH), Herman Hall (HH), Machinery Hall (MH)
  • PaperCut journal voucher accounts reset -- Tuesday 11:00pm - 11:59pm
    • Customer Impact = Major:  All departmental funds remaining in PaperCut are cleared and will need to be refunded for the new fiscal year.
Friday, June 3, 2022 through Saturday, June 4, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 10, 2022 through Saturday, June 11, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, June 17, 2022 through Saturday, June 18, 2022
  • Hold for Banner DR testing -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 11am
Friday, June 24, 2022 through Saturday, June 25, 2022
  • Windows server patching -- Friday 9:15pm - Saturday 4:15am
    • Customer Impact = Minor:  The patches described here will be applied: https://portal.msrc.microsoft.com/en-us/security-guidance
6/27/22 - 7/8/22  Systems Freeze -- Finance Final Close: No changes to Banner Finance, Raiser's Edge NXT, or other financial systems.
Friday, July 1, 2022 through Saturday, July 2, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 8, 2022 through Saturday, July 9, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 15, 2022 through Saturday, July 16, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 22, 2022 through Saturday, July 23, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, July 29, 2022 through Saturday, July 30, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 5, 2022 through Saturday, August 6, 2022
  • No changes planned
8/13/22  FYI -- Summer classes end
Friday, August 12, 2022 through Saturday, August 13, 2022
  • No changes planned
8/15/21 - 9/3/21  Systems Freeze -- Fall Semester Start: No change to any systems, networks, etc.
Friday, August 19, 2022 through Saturday, August 20, 2022
  • No changes planned
Friday, August 26, 2022 through Saturday, August 27, 2022
  • No changes planned
Banner Normal
Blackboard Normal
Email Normal
Network Normal
Other Disruption